Clean Body Basics (& California coming to Monmouth!)

Hi there, this week I have been studying with The UK Centre for Living Foods. This course is Imagebased on the original Living Foods Program created by Ann Wigmore, the mother of wheatgrass juicing and healing with natural foods. It is taught by Elaine Bruce, one of Ann’s students and a living foods teacher and follower for over 30 years. It’s a new experience for me because it is back to basics, no fancy pants (I normally like fancy pants!) food creating and plant food magic, just pure grown in your kitchen/garden greens, mixed with simple healing foods dishes.

Dr Ann took in very sick patients in her practice, from cancer patients to AIDS patients (at a time when other people were turning them away), with her care and program based on years of practical naturopath experience going back to her grandmother in Lithuania, she was able to help many sick people back to health. It’s a full on week understanding to an even deeper level the power of food and drink on the human body, both positive and negative depending on your lifestyle. What I’ve really learnt is that It’s never too late to make a change, but at the same time it’s never to early to start good habits to prevent sickness and disease.

I can’t wait to do workshops on the original Living Foods Program which will show you how to grow your own miracle foods, including wheatgrass, but in the meantime if you’re interested in finding a new and exciting way to eat, I will be holding a one day workshop with Anne Jaques Fitness which will show you my ‘fancy pants’ way of super healthy eating, and that’s the California style raw food living. If you want to take part in this unique day of exercise and healthy eating on Sunday September the 22nd in Monmouth, then email me at: saryancreating@gmail.com trust me, it’s a day which may well change your health forever!

I am also in plans with Whole Foods Market to hold a vegan challenge for those of you wanting to dip a toe into the plant based world…more details to follow!

Be happy x

About Sally-Anne Ryan

I am a writer, artist and plant food lover. I present workshops at home and around the area, focussing on women's health. I also write children's stories mostly based on the animals I share my life with, including pigs, sheep, chickens and some very special dogs. As an artist I paint animals, and have worked with some of the largest chimpanzee sanctuaries in the world helping to raise funds for animals in need.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink, General, Health & Wellbeing, Sally-Anne Ryan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment